52 Ancestors in 52 Weeks

This year I decided to start a genealogy blog to complement my ever-growing online family tree. I’ve reached the point in my genealogical research where I’m dealing mainly with brick walls and DNA evidence, so last year consisted of a lot of “cousin bait” research. While it is always fun to find out who your distant cousins are, I realized that I needed to start fleshing out my direct ancestors a bit better, creating a stronger paperwork trail and spicing up their spots on the family tree with photos and stories.

So Amy Johnson Crow’s ingenious 52 Ancestors in 52 Weeks project is just the sort of thing I was looking for. This will give me the opportunity to tell the rich, varied stories of my family lines. And of course, I hope that some of what I uncover helps other genealogists piece together their own family trees.

My 52 Ancestors In 52 Weeks:

1. Anna Devecka, a Stranger in Her Homeland

View All 52 Ancestors in 52 Weeks Posts

Leave a Reply

